Category Archives: Uncategorized

Criminal Element: Huzzah to an intriguing second entry in Felicity Carrol series

Standard

Thanks Criminal Element for the nice review of FELICITY CARROL AND THE MURDEROUS MENACE.

https://www.criminalelement.com/review-felicity-carrol-and-the-murderous-menace-by-p-marcantonio/?image&utm_source=criminalelementnewsletter&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_term=criminalelementaudience&utm_content=-na_read_blogpost&utm_campaign=021820&e=fda255c89332b5aea0852e38e8be1998254a8c177f2742f88663824d5a2642e5

Felicity Carrol returns in sequel out today

Standard

Felicity Carrol returns! The feisty, brilliant, and ingenious amateur sleuth sets out on a new adventure. This time to track down an infamous killer that stalked London streets and now has moved across the pond to seek victims in the wilds of a Montana mining town. Presenting FELICITY CARROL AND THE MURDEROUS MENACE. Available today.

“This colorful, action-filled mystery presents a novel twist.”
Kirkus Reviews

“[An] entrancing sequel…Fans of Laurie King and Jacqueline Winspear will be thrilled by this capable, independent female protagonist.”
Publishers Weekly

“Felicity retains her feisty spirit and wit and once again has to battle for acceptance and credibility in a male-dominated society. Readers will look forward to her next adventure.”  
Library Journal

“There is…plenty of action and suspense, the mystery is satisfying, and the identity and psychological justification for the actions of Jack the Ripper are certainly plausible.”
Historical Novels Review

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/felicity-carrol-and-the-murderous-menace-patricia-marcantonio/1131558894;jsessionid=34BA6A4D3716062D1C86C6F44431A3C9.prodny_store01-atgap05?ean=9781643852898#/

Publishers Weekly: 'Murderous Menace' is 'entrancing sequel'

Standard

Thanks Publishers Weekly for review of FELICITY CARROL AND THE MURDEROUS MENACE.

“Fans of Laurie King and Jacqueline Winspear will be thrilled by this capable, independent female protagonist.”

For complete review, click here https://www.publishersweekly.com/9781643852898

Kirkus Review: ‘Action-filled mystery’

Standard



Kirkus Reviews had this to say about the next book in the Felicity Carrol mystery series–FELICITY CARROL AND THE MURDEROUS MENACE:

“This colorful, action-filled mystery presents a novel twist in the continuing search for the identity of England’s most notorious murderer.”

The book will be released Feb. 2020 by Crooked Lane Books.

To read the full review go to https://www.kirkusreviews.com/search/?sf=r&q=Felicity+Carrol+and+the+Murderous+Menace



Featured speaker at luncheon

Standard

The Importance of Story will be my topic at the Ladies, Lunch and Literature event. Oct 19th at the Stone House in Twin Falls.

I’ll also be autographing copies of my mystery book, FELICITY CARROL AND THE PERLIOUS PURSUIT.

Thanks to the Times-News and Bowen West for the nice article.

https://magicvalley.com/entertainment/professional-storyteller-to-share-experiences-at-lunch-fundraiser/article_c67361dc-65ec-55c6-b13f-59e5988628a0.html